Your guide to everything new – Computerworld


Once you’ve done that, you’ll see a new set of options appear in the bar at the top of the screen to pin the message for easy ongoing access, to snooze the message and stop receiving notifications related to it for a set amount of time, and to archive or delete it as well as to mark it as unread or block its sender entirely (with those last two options being buried in the three-dot menu icon in the corner of the screen).

JR Raphael, Foundry

Google Messages gesture #10: The sender pic tap

Last but not least, tap the profile picture next to any thread in your main Messages list, and you’ll find a pop-up menu of actions related to that specific person or all the people within a group chat.

It’s a fast and convenient way to start a new text, place a call, or hop over into the Contacts profile for the person in question — provided they’re already saved in your phone’s contacts.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Som2ny Network
Logo
Register New Account
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart